Friday, September 11, 2009

20th Annual International Bluegrass Music Awards

From our friends at Karen Byrd Public Relations we learned that "the 20th Annual International Bluegrass Music Awards show, to be held on Thursday, October 1, at 7:30 p.m. at the historic Ryman Auditorium, promises an evening of stellar musical performances and many opportunities to recall highlights from past awards shows. The "can't miss" program includes the presentation of 17 industry awards that recognize outstanding achievement in the bluegrass genre during the past year, and the induction of The Lonesome Pine Fiddlers and The Dillards to the International Bluegrass Music Hall of Fame.
The audience will be treated to performances by this year's hosts, Grammy®-winning country artist Kathy Mattea and the legendary bluegrass band, Hot Rize, as well as the following artists: Steve Martin with the Steep Canyon Rangers, Del McCoury, Dailey & Vincent, The Grascals, The Dan Tyminski Band, Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out, Lonesome River Band, Dale Ann Bradley, Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper, G2 Bluegrass Band, The Gibson Brothers, Danny Paisley and Junior Sisk, and Sierra Hull & Highway 111. "

No comments: